Stromalab - Targeting the stroma to regenerate Médecine régénératrice, thérapie cellulaire, cellules souches mésenchymateuses, tissu adipeux, moelle osseuse, réparation, régénération Regenerative medicine, cell therapy, mesenchymal stem cells, adipose tissue, bone marrow, repair, regeneration

Robert Naquet Price for Luc PENICAUD

Luc Pénicaud (DRCE CNRS) récipiendaire du prix de la Société de Physiologie et Biologie intégrative (SPBI)

Luc Pénicaud (DRCE CNRS) récipiendaire du prix de la Société de Physiologie et Biologie intégrative (SPBI)

Luc Pénicaud (DRCE CNRS) récipiendaire du prix de la Société de Physiologie et Biologie intégrative (SPBI)

This year the Robert Naquet Prize was awarded to Luc Pénicaud. A former president of CNRS Section 24 (Physiology, Tumorigenesis and Aging) and INRA CSS 9 (Nutrition), he has always been a committed advocate of Physiology. Specialist in the nervous regulation of metabolism, internationally recognized, this prize rewards his career as well as his activities within SPBI, in particular his unfailing investment in the animation of the scientific council, his direct involvement in the organization and selection of sessions in national and international meetings.

2nd price of communication for Dr Virginie Robert-Gavioli

capture

Congratulations to Dr Virginie Robert-Gavioli for winning the 2nd price of communication during the 2nd Symposium of the Occitanie Network on Monocytes-Macrophages. Bravo Virginie!

More infos here

Surgeons of the Future Award for Alice PREVOST

capture

Congratulations to our Master 2 student Alice Prevost for her award for Surgeons of the Future from the Foundation of the Future for her work of master 2 research “surgical sciences” on the treatment of sepsis with mesenchymal stem cells!

More information here.

Poster price at the 2nd annual congress of the FHU Impact for Hélène LEMENAGER

poster-helene

Congratulations to our doctoral student Hélène Leménager for her poster prize at the 2nd annual congress of the FHU Impact (Fédération Hospitalo Universitaire – Innovative Medicine for the Prevention And treatment of Cardiovascular and meTabolic diseases) which took place on Friday 24 November 2018 at the Hôtel de Région de Toulouse! This poster summarizes part of his thesis work on the molecular mechanisms of cell plasticity in human adipose tissue and shows the development of a model of unimortalized human beige adipocytes in vitro, as well as SOX2’s involvement in the formation of beige adipocytes.

First prize of AFH 2018 for Nicolas GAIDE

apercu-poster-nico

Dr Nicolas GAIDE, Anatomo-pathologist and science Phd student in our laboratory, received the first prize at the 45th national congress of the “Association Française d’Histotechnologie” held on 2 and 3 June 2018 in Nancy, France. You can find the PDF of his poster HERE.

Congratulations to him!

Quentin SASTOURNE-ARREY wins the award for the best poster communication of the 15th SFM days

prix-quentin

Our doctoral student Quentin SASTOURNE-ARREY was awarded the prize for the best communication posted during the 15th days of the Société Française de Myologie(French Myology Society) which took place in Colmar on November 22nd,23rd and 24th 2017 thanks to his presentation entitled “Unexpected role of fat tissue in the process of muscle regeneration.”. Congratulations to him!

Follow this link to access his LinkedIN profile

Stromalab - Targeting the stroma to regenerate Médecine régénératrice, thérapie cellulaire, cellules souches mésenchymateuses, tissu adipeux, moelle osseuse, réparation, régénération Regenerative medicine, cell therapy, mesenchymal stem cells, adipose tissue, bone marrow, repair, regeneration

Prix Robert Naquet pour Luc PENICAUD

Luc Pénicaud (DRCE CNRS) récipiendaire du prix de la Société de Physiologie et Biologie intégrative (SPBI)

Luc Pénicaud (DRCE CNRS) récipiendaire du prix de la Société de Physiologie et Biologie intégrative (SPBI)

Luc Pénicaud (DRCE CNRS) récipiendaire du prix de la Société de Physiologie et Biologie intégrative (SPBI)

Cette année le prix Robert Naquet a été attribué à Luc Pénicaud. Ancien président de la section 24 du CNRS (Physiologie, Tumorigénèse et Vieillissement) et de la CSS 9 de l'INRA (Nutrition), il a toujours été un défenseur engagé de la Physiologie. Spécialiste des régulations nerveuses du métabolisme, internationalement reconnu, ce prix récompense sa carrière ainsi que ses activités au sein de la SPBI, notamment son investissement indéfectible dans l'animation du conseil scientifique, son implication directe dans l'organisation et la sélection de sessions dans les réunions nationales et internationales.

2e prix de la communication pour Dr Virginie Robert-Gavioli

capture

Félicitation au Dr Virginie Robert-Gavioli pour son 2e prix de la communication pour sa présentation lors du 2e symposium du réseau occitanie sur les monocytes-macrophages. Bravo Virginie!

Plus d’infos ici

Prix des chirurgiens de l’avenir pour Alice PREVOST

capture

Félicitations à notre étudiante en Master 2 Alice Prevost pour son prix du parcours 3R (régénération,réparation,remplacement) des chirurgiens de l’avenir de la fondation de l’avenir grâce à ses travaux de M2R “sciences chirugicales” sur le traitement de la septicémie avec des cellules souches mésenchymateuses!

Plus d’infos ici.

Prix poster au 2ème congrès annuel de la FHU Impact pour Hélène LEMENAGER

poster-helene

Félicitation à notre doctorante Hélène Leménager pour son Prix poster au 2ème congrès annuel de la FHU Impact (Fédération Hospitalo Universitaire – Innovative Medicine for the Prevention And treatment of Cardiovascular and meTabolic diseases) qui avait lieu le vendredi 24 novembre 2018 à l’Hôtel de Région de Toulouse! Ce poster résume une partie de ses travaux de thèse portant sur les mécanismes moléculaires de la plasticité des cellules du tissu adipeux humain et montre la mise en place d’un modèle d’adipocytes beiges humains non immortalisés in vitro, ainsi que l’implication de SOX2 dans la formation des adipocytes beiges.

Premier prix AFH 2018 pour Nicolas GAIDE

apercu-poster-nico

Dr Nicolas GAIDE, anatomo-pathologiste et étudiant en thèse de science dans notre laboratoire, a reçu le premier prix lors de du 45e congrès national de l’Association Française d’Histotechnologie qui s’est tenu les 2 et 3 juin 2018 à Nancy. Vous trouverez le PDF de son poster ICI.

Félicitations!

 

Quentin SASTOURNE-ARREY lauréat du prix de la meilleure communication affichée des 15e journées de la SFM

prix-quentin

Notre doctorant Quentin SASTOURNE-ARREY a reçu le prix de la meilleure communication affichée des 15es journées de la Société Française de Myologie qui ont eu lieu à Colmar les 22,23 et 24 novembre 2017 grâce à sa présentation intitulée “Rôle inattendu du tissu adipeux dans le processus de régénération musculaire.”. Bravo à lui!